Wednesday, July 24, 2013

The View From My Writing Room

I just got back from four days on our boat (a Grampian 30 sailboat), which is moored on Lake Ontario. My better half, John, and I spend most summer weekends on our boat, and I wrote a good part of "The Sock Wars" while on it. I did a bunch of edits on my upcoming novel, "The Migraine Mafia" this weekend, and this was my view:


Spoiled! That's me :)

"The Sock Wars" is an ALLi Indie Author Pick

I'm thrilled that "The Sock Wars" has been selected as an ALLi Indie Author Pick for this month:


If you're an indie writer, you should check ALLi out. It's a writer's organization that focuses and lobbies on behalf of on indie writers, and is basically awesome. And if you're a reader, why not hop over and take a look at this month's Indie Author Picks, as well as "After Phoenix", by Martine McDonagh, this month's Book of the Month?

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Have You Read "The Dirty Parts of the Bible"?

I read this novel in 2011 and fell in love with it; it's very well written, engaging, and unique; "a humorous novel set during the Great Depression---a rollicking tale of love and liquor, preachers and prostitutes, trains and treasure, sure to appeal to fans of Water for Elephants, O Brother Where Art Thou?, Mark Twain, and Johnny Cash."

I was very happy to wake up this morning at #19 on the Amazon Kindle Humor bestseller list...
...right beside it. Looks like it's just .99 right now, so it's a great time to pick up a copy

Thursday, July 11, 2013

What I'm Working on Now - The Migraine Mafia Cover Reveal

I'm in the midst of rewrites for my second novel (many thanks to my beta readers!), which will be in stores December 1st of this year. The cover has recently been finalized...and here it is!

A woman in denial.
A chronic illness.
The most tenacious support group ever.


Click here if you want to be added to my mailing list so I can drop you a line when it's out!